Areas covered: East Sussex, Essex, Kent, London, Surrey, West Sussex.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2019 by Piece of Cake Marquees and Piece of Cake Furniture Barn

Reviews

Reviews

Some feedback from our lovely clients.
You can see these reviews directly on Google or Facebook.

Amazing service and a beautiful marquee at an affordable price. I was looking for unique, traditional marquee to form the centrepiece of my wedding. Having done a lot of research, I found the perfect marquee (and people) with Piece of Cake. The service was seamless, the team extremely friendly and responsive and I would highly, highly recommend them to anyone.

 

I have already recommended them to a number of friends and family, many of whom wanted to know where we found such a stunning marquee. Save your further research and go with these guys. Aside from the marquee they provide a number of decorative and back of house facilities (catering tent, WCs, etc) so you can be safe in the knowledge it's all in good hands. Thanks to Tom and his team for making our wedding location so beautiful and stress free.

Tara and Rob, August 2019
Garden-wedding.jpg

I cannot recommend Piece of Cake enough. Tom and Phia were so lovely and helpful and made the whole process of booking the marquee for our wedding easy. We had it on the grounds of a cricket club and Tom came to visit the site a number of times to check the size of the space and to make sure that the cricket club were happy with everything. This was so helpful and made everything so much easier for us.

 

They really did go above and beyond to make sure that everything went smoothly for us. The marquee itself was absolutely stunning and so many of our guests commented on how beautiful they thought it was. I would highly recommend Piece of Cake to anyone who is booking a marquee! Thank you Tom and Phia for doing so much to make our dream wedding a reality. xx

Sophie and Toby, August 2019
marquee-dancefloor_edited.jpg

We spent ages trying to find a marquee we loved and then stumbled across Piece of Cake and we instantly fell in love with how beautiful the marquee was. Tom and Sophia made the whole booking process 100 times easier and were so helpful and worked wonders fitting the marquee in our back garden.

When they arrived on the Thursday the marquee went up so quickly, they were amazing. The whole team were lovely and made it all such an amazing process.

 

We can't thank them enough for not only making our wedding picture perfect - we had so many comments on the day about how beautiful the marquee was - but for being so lovely too!

Emilie and Tommy, July 2019
marquee-bunting-rustic_edited.jpg

Wonderful company! They are helpful, wonderful people! They made our wedding so special!

Sofie and James, August 2019 

We were so happy we used Piece of Cake Marquees. Tom and Phia helped us out a huge amount. They went above and beyond, from coming out of their way to visit our field beforehand to giving us the best advice in hanging up decorations. 

 

I was a very nervous bride as we had a lot of guests and never had done anything like this, but Piece of Cake made us calm and confident that it would go to plan, and it did! Thank you so, so much again guys. We would happily use you again.

Meg and Steve, July 2019 

These guys were amazing! We loved our marquee so much we wanted it to stay in our garden forever, but as Tom and friends were so lovely we agreed they could have it back. Our family and friends were blown away by the marquee too. Thank you so much!

Chantal and Phil, June 2019
garden-party-wedding.jpeg

We had the fairytale, garden-party wedding we'd always dreamed of thanks to Piece of Cake. The marquee, decor and most importantly PoC Team were absolutely outstanding. 

Phia and Tom could not have been more helpful to a DIY bride in coordinating suppliers, putting my mind a rest and generally being fantastic to work with. The team all worked so hard to get it constructed in time on a ridiculously hot day (they were rewarded with ice creams!). 

 

We opted for the three tier package and so glad we did! The value saving was only one aspect - it was the ease of having everything organised and all in one place that was invaluable. The quality of all the accessories (props, cutlery, bar, and in particular garden games which were a hugeeee hit!) all added to making the exact look and feel for the day I'd imagined. Thank you all so, so much - I can hardly put into words how fantastic you all were!

Amy and Martin, May 2019
festival-wedding.jpg

One of the best supplier experiences we could have hoped for. They answered every question carefully, pragmatically and without agenda. I really have no words to describe how magnificent the tent and the other details looked. We really did have a truly exceptional day and it was mainly down to these guys. Clear away was easy and efficient. We were back to nearly normal within less than a day. Top work Tom, Sophia and the team!

Charlotte and Ben, September 2018
marquee-pole-with-garlands-rustic-furnit

Tom, Phia, and the team were so amazing to work with! From the first inquiry email all the way through to packing up the day after; they were so attentive, kind, thoughtful, understanding, and even preemptively thought of things we might need (and when planning a wedding, having that additional help was so incredible!).

Phia was my main point of contact throughout the entire planning process (after the initial meet with Tom - which we were both so impressed by; Tom knows his stuff!) and she was incredible. So supportive and responsive to all of my questions. The whole team were so resourceful, sourcing not only the marquee, but lighting, flooring, furniture, bar tables (big barrels!), toilets, a generator, and lawn games! To have one company over seeing all of that, and to be able to trust them with it, was such a relief and weight off of our minds.

We cannot recommend Piece of Cake Marquees enough. They live up to their name, and the cherry on top is that they are such wonderful, kind, and caring people that they make me want to plan another party just to be able to work with them again. Thank you so much to all of you for making our wedding so special and beautiful, and so much less stressful!

Katie and Ash, June 2018